Home Page

Dear MSHP Members,

I am honored to serve our association as president for 2017-2018. We have a great Board of Directors, and each position will passionately serve MSHP. I would like to thank immediate past-president, Courtney Davis, for her guidance this past year and her dedication to our association. Also, our current association manager, Sweyn Simrall, has done a fantastic job this past year, and I look forward to her insight and continued hard work. Thank you to Scott McKenzie for his dedication to the education committee these past two years and for a successful annual meeting.

MSHP will continue to work hard for our profession. I would like to push the envelope when it comes to our patients and members. We should continue to strive to make strong and positive relationships with other health-related professional organizations. As I previously mentioned, we have elected some great leaders for each region of our state. Our strategic goals for this year will center on patient care, statewide involvement, and relationships with other healthcare professionals. I am grateful for such a great group of elected officers and committee chairs.

MSHP will continue to support legislative issues related to pharmacy, advancing pharmacy education, and carrying out ASHP’s efforts to improve medication use and enhance patient safety. Please be on the lookout for our newsletter and Top 3 email. You can also stay up to date on all of our events via our Facebook page and website, msshp.org. Please feel free to reach out to me with questions or concerns.

Let’s have a great year!


Andrew Mays, PharmD, CNSC

MSHP President


Thank you to our Corporate Sponsors: